top of page
My Pick:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

No Facial Soap? There's Hope.

Keepin' this completely raw and honest: My wallet doesn't allow me to buy the popular facial products such as Clinique and Lancome. Matter of fact, there have been many times where I couldn't afford to buy anything, leaving me with nothing to use to cleanse my face. Well, technically I wasn't left with absolutely nothing, I had the option to use a harsh handsoap or just plain water. Not the greatest choices right? So, what are you suppose to do when you have limited to no options?

I regularly hold soaps and smile too.

Fashion Me Lovely Suggestion:

*1 ) Make sure your hands are clean. VERY IMPORTANT!!! You don't want to add extra dirt and bacteria to your face. Grab some type of cotton. I use cotton balls . When I don't have any of those, I use cotton swabs; and when I don't have any swabs I use the edge of a delicate T- shirt. If you don't have any cotton balls/swabs, buy a pack at your local store. Target and the dollar stores usually have them economically priced( Click the link 'cotton balls' above for additional info).

*2) Damp the cotton ball/swab. Rub it gently yet firmly on your face, making sure you get the perimeters or outline of your face. The perimeter of your face is where oil and dirt like to collect the most. The outline of your face includes: Chin, jawbones, around the ears and forehead.

*3) The cotton gently picks up dirt from your face. You should be able to see it on the ball or swab. If you're using a T-shirt, you may not see the dirt coming off unless your face was extra dirty (What were you doing? Face plant into the mud? ;))

*4) Rinse as you normally would, rub your clean hands onto your face, as if you are using a cleanser. Dry your face as you normally would. I personally, let my face air dry or sometimes I will pat it dry about 40% and air dry the rest. I have VERY sensitive and insanely dry skin, so staying away from towels & wash cloths works best for my face( I have less break outs and itchiness too!)

*5) Mositurize as you normally would. If you don't have any moisturizer. Stay Tuned for the next entry to see what I use to moisturize my face.

You're All Set. Face Clean. Lookin Fresh. Good to Go!

My face after using only cotton balls, H2O and a moisturizer. Not too shabby!

*P.S: If you develop rashes,hives,itchiness or anything else unusual. Stop using the products. You shouldn't have any problems, but I want you to be completely healthy and comfortable.

**P.S.S: This is my normal routine, I am in no way saying this works fot every single person. It works for me and I have great results so I believe this will be beneficial for others

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page